Standby is a revolutionary rock band. Everything about them is new, fresh, and exciting. Hailing from Los Angeles they have a confidence and finality that you can’t get over. The band has just released their latest LP, ‘All For Nothing’ in which they explore many frames of life, its sentiments and experiences. It is a ten-track collection that rides the listener all the way through hard rock, grunge, prog rock, nu-metal, pop-rock, and even power pop. You’ll find yourself spotting references from the 70s, 80s, 90s and the 00s. However, despite the style quotient, the energy level is up there. And with addictive grooves, chords, riffs, and beats, the album will swallow you into its world. Listen Now! 

The title track is a burst of power pop. With an electric guitar intro, they instantly hooks the listener. Anthemic vocals are paired with gritty and wrangly riffs, telling the story of love and heartbreak. While the vocalist infuses the composition with melancholy, the instrumentals showcase the depth of it. It is intense and rich with detail. And in the bridge, leading up to the climax, the guitar work gets darker, stormier before ebbing away much like the love that could really have been something. 

Standby is Eddie Dolak on vocals and guitar, Tre Poutre on bass, and Trevor Quinn on the drums. 

The track is available for streaming on popular sites like Spotify, Apple Music, YouTube Music, and Amazon Music! 

You can listen to ‘All For Nothing’ by Standby here –