Faïnn is a singer-songwriter and a contemporary folk artist. She reaches for simplicity, minimalism, elegance, and grace when she crafts soundscapes. Each melody, vocal line, and spaces are filled with authentic emotion, connection, and meaning. Her uncluttered soundscapes are a breath of fresh air in an otherwise overdone industry. The ‘Cinema Sessions’ cover EP is Faïnn’s latest release; that boasts four hit tracks from music’s history : The Verve’s ‘Bitter Sweet Symphony’, Tom Petty’s ‘I Won’t Back Down’, Rick Astley’s ‘Never Gonna Give You Up’, and Patti Smith’s ‘Because The Night’. Infused with her style and sonic aesthetics, they are cast in a whole new light and gain a new meaning.

The tracks are acoustic delights, each one dripping with full piano melodies and doting vocals. As she delivers each line, their meaning percolates and sinks into the listener. Stripped of rhythm, elaborate melodies, and tempo, it impels the listener to get into the root emotions.

You’ll feel the gratitude of Tom Petty, the absolutely pure love of Rick Astley, and the beautiful, tragic moments of a bittersweet life. It’s easy to escape the meaning of lyrics even as you’re singing them. So Faïnn picks four tracks with beautiful lyrical significance and presents them with the wonder they hold. Faïnn’s vocal emotion swirls into moments of contemplative silences in a way that transforms these tracks. And coming out of this EP, they will have gained a more intimate space in your life. Listen now!

The EP is available for streaming on popular sites like Spotify, Apple Music, YouTube Music, and Amazon Music!

You can listen to the ‘Cinema Sessions’ EP by Faïnn here –